Getting ready for a fun year ahead

 

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! Mrs. Clause was good to me this year and I am now the proud owner of a Panasonic FZ35. I wanted something light weight that I could carry around with me and not weigh me down like the DSLR set up does. Of course I will still use it for the times I need a large high quality print but for the most part the new one will suit my needs. This one will give me the manual control that I like to have and RAW for when I want it. So I have decided that this blog will only use shots from the new camera and of course editing in Elements. I am still learning the controls so it will be interesting to see how I progress with it throughout the year. I am looking forward to the other bloggers posts in this year’s virtual walk.

  1. #1 by KarenB on December 29, 2009 - 11:49 am

    Great! I’ve got a similar camera – the Canon SX10 IS. I love it and used it for all of last year’s challenge. You’ll have a lot of fun.

  2. #2 by Clara Williams on December 31, 2009 - 7:21 pm

    I am looking so forward to being in your discussion group, Al. Looks like you are off to a great start. You blog looks great.

  3. #3 by Terri on December 31, 2009 - 7:47 pm

    Hi, nice to meet you. I did most of the blog last year. I see we are in the same discussion group A. This should be fun.

  4. #4 by Madelaine on January 1, 2010 - 12:37 am

    Happy New Year & Happy Blogging!

  5. #5 by Edmund on January 1, 2010 - 2:31 am

    Hi Al, great to meet you. Happy New Year. Looking forward to our group dialog.
    Eddie

  6. #6 by dorispac on January 1, 2010 - 2:05 am

    Hi Al, love your ornament photo. Glad we’re in the same group for now. Have a great New Year’s celebration and talk to you soon.

Leave a comment